SSP Donors & Patrons

Provide financial assistance to enable South Africa's best learners to become ssp scholars

SSP has participated as a BEE Shareholder in transactions with the following companies: Sphere Holdings, BBD and Capital Appreciation Limited.

Corporate Donors

  • AON South Africa
  • Babcock
  • BBD
  • Bowmans
  • Doshi Private Property and Finance
  • Ethos Private Equity
  • FEM
  • Investec
  • Kaya FM
  • Kelvin Power
  • Loewenstein Charitable Education Trust
  • NBC Holdings
  • Path Executive
  • Phembani Management Services
  • PwC
  • Reatile Group
  • Senatla Capital
  • Shell Refinery
  • Sphere Holdings
  • Stanlib
  • Tamela
  • Telkom Foundation
  • Trudon
  • Umnotho WeSizwe

Individual Donors

  • Alan Cloete
  • Anand Naidoo
  • Damon Buffini
  • Dr. Audrey Clarke and Dr. Cheryl White
  • Erich Mauff
  • Fatima Mulemba
  • Gerard du Toit
  • Jason Smith
  • Dr. Judy Dlamini
  • Mark Cutifani
  • Mxolisi Mgojo
  • Peter Goettler
  • Pulane Kingston
  • Martin Kingston
  • Rob Shuter
  • Mary Glasser and William Paladino

SSP Patrons

  • Dr Tshepo Motsepe-Ramaphosa, Africa Self-Help Trust
  • Ms. Shirley Arnold, Mmela Consultants
  • Dr. Judy Dlamini, Chancellor of Witwatersrand University
  • Mr. John Coulter, Thula Capital Ltd
  • Mr. Ezra Davids, Bowman Gilfillan
  • Mr. Ronald Gault, Jala Capital
  • Mr. Michael Katz, ENSafrica
  • Mr. Vusi Khanyile, Afrikan Farms
  • Ms. Wendy Luhabe, Wendy Luhabe Foundation
  • Mr. Saki Macozoma, Safika Holdings
  • Mr. Maxwell Maisela (In Memoriam), NBC Holdings
  • Mr. Erich Mauff, Jushi Inc
  • Mr. Moeletsi Mbeki, South African Institute of International Affairs
  • Ms. Louisa Mojela, WIPHOLD
  • Ms. Donna Oosthuyse, JSE Ltd
  • Mr. Jon Zehner, La Salle Investment Management
  • Mr. Alan Cloete, Walker Bay Advisors

Support the Student Sponsorship Programme

Your support is essential for SSP’s work to develop leaders for South Africa. Please consider supporting us with a donation.